virginiareqop.blogg.se

Hogwarts legacy performance reddit
Hogwarts legacy performance reddit






hogwarts legacy performance reddit

I can see all the skirting and decals on the walls with pixelation - like what you would see on old TVs when the signal went down when you're meant to meet your classmate to go into Hogsmeade originally, if you carry on up the stairs past them. The benchmark set the graphics at high and it repeatedly drops to 10/15fps and all cutscenes are unwatchable from their jumping and dropping. I'm running this with i7 intel, 32gb of ram and a 3070.

hogwarts legacy performance reddit

I'm so glad it's not just me with the issues! I'm betting a new driver or day one patch will fix most of this.ĮVGA RTX 3070, Ryzen 7 5800X3D, 16GB G.Skill Ripjaws, SK Hynix Gold P31 2TB Maybe a general optimization issue on PC. Maybe exclusive to the way Nvidia's cores/memory interface works. For the Hogwarts sorting hat scene, I swear it was sharper/trying to render in 4K max settings at the beginning of the scene before smoothing out. Oh, and while it allocates all available system ram, the actual amount used appears to be around 12gb in most scenarios. Maybe they built it for the 7000GB/s gen 4 drives in the PS5, but even then, it's not really hitting my Gen 3 drive too hard either lol. When the stutters occur my GPU utilization craters to near zero for a second and then comes back up, seemingly after assets have been properly loaded. The game continues to use over 6.5gb vram at those settings so that tells me it's probably allocating vram like system ram (setting it aside until needed). That is abysmal and is what causes stuttering. While it ran a lot faster (like 240+), the lows drop to 100fps whenever I explored a new area. I'm on a 3070 and I just went through and tested the different settings all the way down to 720p low. I get that concern, but if it were that then lowering settings and resolution would resolve the issue.








Hogwarts legacy performance reddit